Tania Vaillant Amaro Marins Cortez
France
Local time: 13:06
English to Portuguese
+ ...
Jul 28, 2023

Hello, everyone!

This is my first time posting here, and I'm seeking some advice and guidance.
I've been working on my first book translation (Babelclub) which delves into a topic I'm quite knowledgeable about and have extensively studied over the years. However, while translating the initial ten pages, I've come across numerous inaccuracies and potentially harmful information that could negatively impact someone's diet or even pose serious health risks.

I find m
... See more
Hello, everyone!

This is my first time posting here, and I'm seeking some advice and guidance.
I've been working on my first book translation (Babelclub) which delves into a topic I'm quite knowledgeable about and have extensively studied over the years. However, while translating the initial ten pages, I've come across numerous inaccuracies and potentially harmful information that could negatively impact someone's diet or even pose serious health risks.

I find myself in a moral predicament. On one hand, I believe it's not my role to judge the book's content, but on the other hand, I don't feel comfortable associating my name with something I know to be incorrect.

So, my question is, what steps should I take in this situation? How can I ensure the translation's accuracy while being mindful of ethical responsibility? I would greatly appreciate any insights or suggestions on how to proceed.

Thank you all in advance for your help!
Collapse

William Tierney
William Tierney  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 07:06
Member (2002)
Arabic to English
Gracefully Step Away Jul 28, 2023

Gracefully Step Away.